LibGuides: Reference Sources (Electronic): Reference Collections

Credo Reference

Search over 950 dictionaries, encyclopedias and other reference sources.
Find a book by subject, title, or type (atlas, dictionary, encyclopedia, etc.):

CQ Press

CQ Press Electronic Library This link opens in a new window
Periodicals and Online Editions, including:
Congress and the Nation
Encyclopedia of the First Amendment
Federal Regulatory Directory
Guide to the Presidency
Historic Documents
Political Handbook of the World
Supreme Court Yearbook
The New York Times on the Supreme Court
The Supreme Court A to Z
Washington Information Directory

Reference titles from Congressional Quarterly (CQ) Press.

Merck Manuals and Merck Veterinary Manual

Merck Manuals This link opens in a new window
The Merck Manuals, the global standard in medical reference for Doctors, Students & Consumers - since 1899. Consumer and Professional editions are available.
Merck Veterinary Manual This link opens in a new window
"The Merck Veterinary Manual was first published in 1955 as a service to the community. The legacy of this great resource continues as the Merck Veterinary Manual in the US and Canada and the MSD Manual outside of North America."

R2 Library (Rittenhouse)

Limited to one user at a time. Make sure to LOG OUT when finished.

Electronic books in medicine, nursing, and allied health. Titles include:

Calculation Skills For Nurses, 1^st edition
Cultural Competencies For Nurses, 2^nd edition
Diet And Nutrition In Oral Health, 2nd edition
Ethics, Jurisprudence, & Practice Management In Dental Hygiene, 3rd edition
Fast Facts about PTSD, 1st edition
Fluid, Electrolyte, And Acid-Base Imbalances, 1st edition
Gray's Basic Anatomy, 2nd edition
Handbook Of Fluid, Electrolyte, And Acid-Base Imbalances, 3rd edition
Imaging Atlas Of Human Anatomy, 4th edition
Introduction To Physical Therapy For Physical Therapist Assistants, 2nd edition
Lippincott Manual Of Nursing Practice, 10th edition
Math For Nurses, 8th edition
Mosby's 2015 Nursing Drug Reference, 28th edition
Mosby's PDQ For LPN, 3rd edition
Mosby's PDQ For RN, 3rd edition
Nursing Diagnoses 2015-2017, 10th edition
Nursing Diagnosis Handbook, 11th edition
Professional Guide To Signs & Symptoms, 6th edition
RN's Study Guide, 1st edition
Scope And Standards Of Practice: Nursing, 2nd edition
Taber's Cyclopedic Medical Dictionary, 23rd edition