Last Updated: May 26, 2015
Help Us Test Databases and Tell Us What You Think
The Library is currently evaluating database(s) for possible future purchase.
Please contact the Information Desk at 215-751-8394 for access information.
After you have used the database(s), please let us know your thoughts.
Databases are listed in order by expiration date.
Listing of these databases is for evaluation purposes only and does not imply purchase by the Library.
- Medcom Nursing Video Collection Trial (EBSCOhost)
Anatomy and Physiology
Basic Clinical Skills
Legal Aspects of Nursing
Obstetrical and Neonatal Nursing
Trial ends soon.
- Material ConneXion (New Materials Database)
Material Connexion owns the world’s largest database of innovative materials and processes covering the fields of architecture, industrial design, interior design, fashion design, textiles and more. It includes over 7500 materials representing eight categories: carbon-based materials, cement-based materials, ceramics, glass, metals, natural materials and derivatives, polymers and processes. This database provides comprehensive product information, technical specifications, application information, manufacturer and distributor contact information, and images for each material in the collection.
Trial ends June 1, 2015.
- AM Explorer: Americana
Over 50,000 primary source items from American history, literature and culture, through the mid-20th century. Includes manuscripts, typescript letters, diaries, notebooks, journals, newspapers, art works, illustrations, photographs, video, and more.
Trial ends June 15, 2015
- EasyBib School Edition
Bibliography and citation maker.
Create an account ON CAMPUS to unlock additional features not available in the free version.
Trial ends June 30, 2015.
- Faulkner Information Services
Includes access to:
FAITS (Faulkner Advisory on IT Studies)
SMP (Security Management Practices)
Reports on 13 topics from Internet Strategies to Cyber Security and much more
For business and technology programs
Trial ends June 30, 2015.
- ACLS Humanities E-Book (HEB)
4,315 full-text, cross-searchable books in the humanities selected by scholars for their continuing importance for research and teaching.
Fields currently covered include Area and Historical Studies in the following: African, American, Asian, Australasian/Oceanian, Byzantine, Canadian, Caribbean, Central European, Comparative/World, Eastern European/Russian, Economic, Environmental, European, Jewish Studies, Latin American, Law, LGBT/Queer Studies, Medicine, Methods/Theory, Middle East, Native Peoples of the Americas, Science/Technology, Women’s Studies. HEB also encompasses the fields of Archaeology, Art and Architectural History, Biblical Studies, Bibliographic Studies, Film and Media Studies, Folklore, Linguistics, Literature, Literary Criticism, Musicology, Performance Studies (theater, music, dance), Philosophy, Political Science, Religion, and Sociology.
Trial ends July 27, 2015.