Philadelphia Research Guide: Databases

Academic Search Ultimate offers students an unprecedented collection of peer-reviewed, full-text journals, including many journals indexed in leading citation indexes. The combination of academic journals, magazines, periodicals, reports, books and videos meets the needs of scholars in virtually every discipline ranging from astronomy, anthropology, biomedicine, engineering, health, law and literacy to mathematics, pharmacology, women’s studies, zoology and more. The database contains more than 10,000 active full-text journals and magazines (over 9,000 of which are peer-reviewed journals), and more than 5,250 full-text journals indexed in Web of Science or Scopus.

Ethnic NewsWatch is an interdisciplinary, bilingual (English and Spanish) and comprehensive full text database of the newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic, minority and native press. Designed to provide the "other side of the story," ENW titles offer additional viewpoints from those proffered by the mainstream press.

JSTOR provides access to interdisciplinary and scholarly articles. It includes over 1,000 leading academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences.

Premier online resource covering today's hottest social issues, from capital punishment to immigration to marijuana. A rich resource for debaters and includes pro/con viewpoints, reference articles, interactive maps, infographics, and more. A category on the National Debate Topic provides quick and easy access to content on frequently studied and discussed issues. Periodical content covers current events, news and commentary, economics, environmental issues, political science, and more.

Provides access to the full-text of select OPEN ACCESS scholarly journals and books in Arts, Humanities, Social Sciences, etc. Make sure to check the box next to "only content I have full access to"