Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

GEOG 103 - Human Geography: Language

Regional Languages

The CCP Library has 80,000+ books. Search for more books on your topic here:

This is part of a 7-video series about language from the TED series. Click here for a playlist of the full series. 

 

NOTE about Databases:

If you're on-campus, you can click these database links above and start using them. If you want to access the library databases from off-campus, however, you'll have to log in to MyCCP FIRST.  Go to my.ccp.edu, log in, and look for the "Library Databases" link under the Student Quick Links section of the Home tab.

This will take you to our library's website, and you will be offically "logged in" to our databases. From this point, click on "Databases", and then "A-Z Database List". Then, choose the database you would like to search (example: Mango Languages).

Lexicon Valley is a podcast about language, produced by Slate, and hosted by John McWhorter, a linguistics professor at Columbia University (and a Philadelphia native!). Check the feed below for more of their latest episodes:

Loading ...

Nation Building

Speech by Paul Kagame, President of Rwanda, at the Internation Institute for Strategic Studies, September 16, 2010.

The CCP Library has 80,000+ books. Search for more books on your topic here:
Main Campus: 215-751-8394 | NERC Learning Commons: 215-972-6270 | NWRC Library: 215-496-6019 | WERC Learning Commons: 267-299-5848