Skip to Main Content

A-Z Databases

Full list of databases to which the library subscribes, including trials. In response to COVID-19, more resources can be found here.

Loading...
Loading...
Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
*Libby from OverDrive This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s) Libby
Audiobooks are now available
1. Download the Libby app from Google or Apple, or go to https://libbyapp.com/ to use Libby in a browser
2. Find Community College of Philadelphia
3. Log into MyCCP
4. Start browsing or borrowing audiobooks
*ScienceDirect (Elsevier) This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s) ScienceDirect (Elsevier)
NEW Access to the following collections:
Physical Sciences and Engineering
Life Sciences
Health Sciences
Social Sciences and Humanities
Asian American Experience, The This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s) The Asian American Experience
From ABC-CLIO., The Asian American Experience is one of the first databases detailing the Asian experience in the United States, covering historic, social, economic, and cultural information.
LGBTQ+ Rights This link opens in a new window
New
LGBTQ+ Rights charts the gay rights movement in America, showing the civil rights codified into law in the 20th and 21st centuries, as well as the inequalities that still exist today. Topics covered include the Defense of Marriage Act, the AIDS crisis, military service by gay and transgender service members, "bathroom bills," and more. A separate subcollection presents historical texts whose views some readers may find offensive today, showing the prejudicial beliefs that permeated society and helped formed the laws of their time.
Philadelphia Business Journal This link opens in a new window
New
Business Journal access for Community College of Philadelphia — Students, faculty and staff have full access to the Philadelphia Business Journal to include all Digital content across 18 different Industries, access to the Weekly Edition, Book of Lists, the Search Archives and much more!

Gain access now and Create Your Free Account using your CCP email address.

Link to Philadelphia Business Journal after you “Create Your Free Account."
Polling the Nations This link opens in a new window
New
Access more than 750,000 original poll questions and results from 18,000+ surveys conducted in the U.S. and 100+ other countries from 1986 to the present.
Qwest TV EDU This link opens in a new window
New
A global hub for music and culture by Quincy Jones, Qwest TV is a hand-picked treasure trove of concerts, documentaries, interviews and archive films. Current list of titles, as of August 15, 2023, is available here.
title
Loading...
Main Campus Library & Learning Commons: 215-751-8394 | NERC Learning Commons: 215-972-6270 | WERC Learning Commons: 267-299-5848