Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Paralegal Studies: Online Articles

Find reference works, books, journals, and online resources for your Paralegal Studies coursework here.

What Can I find Here?

Here you will find sources of articles (primarily from databases the Library licenses for use at CCP) relating to Paralegal Studies.  Databases are accessible through MyCCP. Click on Indexes and Databases ion the Library's homepage once you have logged into MyCCP..

Search Google Scholar

Click Search to look for articles on Paralegal topics (or try your own search) in Google Scholar. Just remember: Google Scholar can contain links to student papers....

Google Scholar Search

Suggestions?

Do you have suggestions for resources to add to this guide?  or comments to make? Click on Comments in any of the content boxes and let us hear from you!

Search the CCP Library's Article Databases ("The Fee-based Web")

ON CAMPUS:

Navigate to the CCP Library home page, at http://library.ccp.edu; then click on Indexes and Databases and choose a database to search.  

 

(Academic Search Complete and ERIC databases) and


Lexis-Nexis Academic are good starting points.



OFF CAMPUS:

If you are off-campus, you can access the databases by logging into MyCCP

  1. On the MyCCP Home Tab, find the box labeled "Academic Resources"
  2. click on the Library link
  3. Then click the Indexes and Databases button
  4. If you are prompted for a password (just refresh the page, you can press Ctrl-R to do this)
  5. Click on the link to the database you wish to search and you are ready to begin!



If you are Off-campus and do not have access to MyCCP, you can access the databases through the Library's web page, by clicking on the Indexes and Databases button.  HOWEVER--using this method you will have limited access to databases but can search EBSCOhost (Note: you will need the current ID and password which can be obtained from the Reference Desk during regular business hours by calling: 215-751-8394).


Whichever method  you choose, please don't hesitate to contact a reference librarian if you need research assistance.  We are also available by text chat on Meebo, M-R 1-10:00 p.m. and F 1-5:00 p.m. You can find the link to meebo at the bottom of the Library's home page  under the buttom "IM a Librarian."

Main Campus: 215-751-8394 | NERC Learning Commons: 215-972-6270 | NWRC Library: 215-496-6019 | WERC Learning Commons: 267-299-5848