Reference books provide overview information for a variety of topics. If you are unfamiliar with your research topic, a general reference source (ex. encyclopedia) is a great place to start!
Cambridge Dictionaries Online - An online resource providing access to entries Cambridge publications: Cambridge International Dictionary of English, Cambridge Learner's Dictionary, Cambridge Dictionary of American English, Cambridge International Dictionary of Idioms, Cambridge International Dictionary of Phrasal Verbs, Cambridge Klett Bilingual Dictionary-French/English and Cambridge Klett Bilingual Dictionary-Spanish/English.
Merriam-Webster's Collegiate Dictionary Online - Includes a thesaurus, reverse dictionary, rhyming dictionary and more.
NTC's Easy Spanish and English Dictionary by 
Dictionary of Chicano Folklore by 
Latinos in Science, Math, and Professions by 
The Cambridge Encyclopedia of Latin America and the Caribbean by 
The Oxford Encyclopedia of Latinos and Latinas in the United States by 
Hispanic American Religious Cultures by 
Log into your MyCCP account.
Click on the Library link, under Student Quick Links, on the right.
Click on Dictionaries / Encyclopedias under Quick Links.
The Opposing Viewpoints database is a premier full-text resource covering today’s hottest social issues. It provides a variety of sources on many topics. The types of resources can include:
Viewpoint essays (Pro and Con Perspectives on an issue)
Academic Jounals
Primary Sources
Statistics
Images
Videos
Audio
News
Magazine
Reference Sources
Websites