Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Main Campus: 215-751-8394 | NERC Learning Commons: 215-972-6270 | NWRC Library: 215-496-6019 | WERC Learning Commons: 267-299-5848
How to Find Books
Call numbers 000-799 are located in the Main Stacks on the first floor of the Library.
Summon This link opens in a new window
Summon is a tool that searches throughout the College Library's print and electronic collections. Use to find periodical articles, books, and more. Filter the search results by type of source (including peer-reviewed), subject, year, etc.
Summon results may not work off-campus. Try searching the Databases from the A-Z Database List instead. First log into the Library through MyCCP (Student Quick Links)
Digital Reference Books
*You must use MyCCP to access these resources off campus.
Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
Credo Reference offers access to over 560 full-text digital dictionaries, encyclopedias and other reference books in every major subject. If you are off campus, access Credo Reference through MyCCP.
Gale Ebooks (was Gale Virtual Reference Library) This link opens in a new window
GVRL is a collection of reference books, listed by suject and title. Articles are available 24/7 to print, email and download.
Oxford English Dictionary (OED) Online This link opens in a new window
The Oxford English Dictionary (OED) is widely regarded as the accepted authority on the English language.