It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Allied Health: Health Services Management
This guide contains information to support students and faculty in the Colliege's Allied Health programs.
Full-text of journals in nursing and allied health professions.
Ovid Nursing Journal CollectionAccess to nursing journals, including: Advanced Emergency Nursing Journal; Advances in Neonatal Care; Advances in Nursing Science; Advances in Skin & Wound Care; AJN: American Journal of Nursing; Cancer Nursing: An International Journal for Cancer Care; CIN: Computers, Informatics, Nursing; Clinical Nurse Specialist; Critical Care Nursing Quarterly; Dimensions of Critical Care Nursing; Family & Community Health; Gastroenterology Nursing; Health Care Management Review; Holistic Nursing Practice; Home Healthcare Now; JBI Database of Systematic Reviews and Implementation Reports; JONA's Healthcare Law, Ethics, and Regulation; Journal for Nurses in Professional Development; Journal of Addictions Nursing; Journal of Cardiovascular Nursing; Journal of Christian Nursing; Journal of Hospice & Palliative Nursing; Journal of Infusion Nursing; Journal of Nursing Administration; Journal of Nursing Care Quality; Journal of Patient Safety; Journal of Perinatal & Neonatal Nursing; Journal of the Dermatology Nurses' Association; Journal of Trauma Nursing; Journal of WOCN (Wound, Ostomy and Continence Nursing); LPN- Backfile; MCN, The American Journal of Maternal/Child Nursing; Nurse Educator; Nurse Practitioner, The; Nursing Administration Quarterly; Nursing Made Incredibly Easy!; Nursing Management; Nursing Research; Nursing@Ovid Interface; Nursing2017 Critical Care; Nutrition Today; OR Nurse – Backfile; Orthopaedic Nursing; Plastic Surgical Nursing; and, Professional Case Management.
PsycArticles®, from the American Psychological Association (APA), is a definitive source of full text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology. Coverage spans 1894 to present; nearly all APA journals go back to Volume 1, Issue 1. PsycArticles is indexed with controlled vocabulary from APA's Thesaurus of Psychological Index Terms®.
Articles and research reviews in the following areas: Astronomy, Biology, Cell Biology, Chemistry, Computing: Databases, Discrete Mathematics, Engineering: Structural Analysis, and Physics.
Includes content from the McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science and Technology; the McGraw-Hill Yearbook of Science and Technology and, the McGraw-Hill Dictionary of Scientific and Technical Terms. Biographical information is also included.
From ProQuest, this collection offers over scholarly ebooks from leading publishers on many different subjects including Arts, Business, Education, Health, History, Language, Law, Literature, Medicine, Philosophy, Political Science, Religion, Science, Social Science, Technology, and more. Subject listing may be helpful.
Nursing titles include: Calculation Skills for Nurses, 2nd edition; Cultural Competencies for Nurses, 2nd edition, Math for Nurses, 8th edition; Lippincott Manual of Nursing Practice, 10th edition, and more. Please see the R2 Digital Library for new titles.